Tuesday, March 26, 2024

The Devil take the Hindmost Leg 1 - 24/March/2024 - content

QM: Annie Sen Gupta

Round 1

Rounds 2 to 4

The Devil take the Hindmost Leg 1 - 24/March/2024 - results

The Devil take the Hindmost (DttH) quiz series got off to a buzzy beginning on Sunday, March 24. Rajiv built up a substantial lead in the opening written round, which got slowly gnawed away at by the other competitors, but they never managed to dislodge him from top spot. At the end of four evidently harrowing rounds, he finished with 223 points. Srijit and Shashwat were in hand-to-hand combat till the very last round, in which a couple of quick buzzes saw Srijit pull through to 2nd place with 191 points, with Shashwat finishing 3rd on 175.5. Doc rounded off the top 4 with 155, at one point hitting a hat-trick of buzzer questions that should put some fear in the belly of his rivals for the upper echelons in future Legs.

Here's the Leaderboard at the end of Leg 1:

Monday, March 25, 2024

Margao March Quiz

Date: Sunday, 31st March 2024
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: SGDH Auditorium, 5th Floor, South Goa District Hospital, Margao
QM: Rajiv D'Silva
Participation: Open to all

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

The Devil is in the Details


Series structure

* The quiz series for solo participants will be conducted in 3 Legsover March, April and May. Each Leg will follow the same format, and be independent of previous Legs.
-- Leg 1: March 24
-- Leg 2: April 14
-- Leg 3: May 19
* Participants in each Leg will be awarded points as follows:
-- 1st place: 10 points
-- 2nd place: 8 points
-- 3rd place: 7 points
-- 4th place: 6 points
-- 5th to 8th place: 4 points
-- 9th to 16th place: 2 points
-- all other participants: 1 point
* At the end of the series, the points won by the participants across all 3 Legs will be totalled up, and the topper will be awarded the title of SEQC Satan

Format for each Leg

* Round 1: written round to be answered by all participants.

Top 16 from Round 1 to qualify for...
* Round 2: two Sets with 8 participants each, consisting of
-- Round 2A: 8 questions, written
-- Round 2B: 8 questions, buzzer

Top 4 from each Set in Round 2 to qualify for...
* Round 3: 8 participants
-- 16 questions, passing clockwise / counter-clockwise on Infinite Pounce

Top 4 from Round 3 to qualify for...
* Round 4: 4 participants
-- 8 questions for each participant on subjects chosen off a grid (not passing)
-- 12 questions, passing clockwise / counter-clockwise on First Strike
-- 8 questions, buzzer

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

The Devil Take The Hindmost

: Sunday, 24th March 2024
Time: 3.30 pm
Venue: Goa Business School, Taleigao
QM: Aniruddha Sen Gupta 
Participation: Solo, open to all.

Monday, March 18, 2024

Food & Drinks Quiz - 17/Mar/2024 - Results & Pics

QM: Vineeth Nair

1st Place: Team VI (Srijit Kumar, Devika Shetty, Ruchira Porob, Mayur Shett, Ashish Agarwal) - 390 Points

2nd Place: Team I - (Shujoy Dutta, Rasika Fernandes, Kanchan Gatward, Anjali Sengupta, Rajiv D'Silva, Naintara Vismaya) - 385 Points

3rd Place: Team V (Raunak Nevgi, Sanjay Parab, Mahesh Prabhu, Ajay Poonia, Nikhil Shirsat) - 375 Points

4th Place: Team IV (Nancy Alice, Vrindha P, Annie Sen Gupta, Gowri Yale, Namitha Nair, Rohan Narvekar)  - 370 Points

5th Place: Team II (Chandrashekhar Rao, Ameya Parsekar, Nathan Moniz, Paola Sequira-Mambro, Devansh Cholera, Paul Gatward, Suraj Kamat) - 360 Points

6th Place: Team III (Parind Phadte, Bonny Furtado, Nitish Wagle, Amol Sakhalkar, Anshuman Misra, Suditi Misra, Shubhra Misra) - 330 Points

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

Musiquiz - 10/Mar/2024 - Results & Pics

QM: Rajiv D'Silva

1st Place: Team III (Magali Vaz, Raunak Nevgi, Nikhil Shirsat) & Team VIII (Gayathri Sisir, Suraj Kamat, Charles Rodrigues) - 285 Points

2nd Place: Team II (Shashwat Salgaoncar, Melchior Teles, Omkar Churi) - 260 Points

3rd Place: Team I (Prashant Vaze, Srijit Kumar, Parind Phadte) & Team V (Doc Chandrashekhar, Amey Parsekar, Vilas Pavithran) - 250 Points

4th Place: Team VI (Annie Sengupta, Ruchira Porob, Sujoy Dutta) - 210 Points

5th Place: Team IV (Pallavi Dhakne, Ajay Poonia, Devika Shetty) - 160 Points

6th Place: Team VII (Mayur Shett, Neel Fernandes, Rohan Narvekar) - 110 Points

Monday, March 11, 2024

Food & Drink Quiz

Date: Sunday, 17th March 2024
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: Goa Business School, Taleigao
QM: Vineeth Nair 
Participation: Open to all.

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Panjim Monthly - 03/Mar/2024 - Results & Pics

QM: Ajay Poonia

1st Place: Team I  (Chandrashekhar Rao, Sanjay Parab, Chinmay Naik, Viola Rodrigues, Anshuman Misra, Adish Talwadkar, Nikhil Shirsat) - 289 Points

2nd Place: Team V (Omkar Churi, Dhimant Parekh, Srijit Kumar, Anjali Dar Sen Gupta, Utsav Banerjee, Annie Sen Gupta, Dhaval Fadadu) - 251 Points

3rd Place: Team IV (Shashwat Salgaocar, Amey Parsekar, Dibyesh Hota, Ashwini Joglekar, Mahesh Prabhu, Bonny Furtado, Daniella Braganca, Maria Braganca,, Melchior Teles, Molu Garg) - 238 Points

4th Place: Team VI (Devika Shetty, Parth Heblekar, Parind Phadte, Rajiv D'Silva, Paola Mambro, Anuradha Kedia, Saud Sayed) - 227 Points

5th Place: Team II (Samyak R, Abhijeet Virgincar, Assis Sequiera, Shubhra Mishra Anshuman Mishra, Raunak Nevgi, Aaron Araujo) - 211 Points

6th Place: Team III (Nitish Wagle, Ruchira Porob, Mayur Shett, Gayathri Sisir, Suraj Kamat, Nathan Moniz, Sachin Paniker, Ashray Raikar)  - 208 Points

Monday, March 4, 2024

SEQC MusiQuiz


Date: Sunday, 10th March 2024
Time: 4.00 pm
Venue: Maquinez Palace, Panjim
Flavour: Music
QM: Rajiv D'Silva 
Participation: Open to all. Prelims to be answered individually, teams for the final will be formed on the basis of the prelims scores.

Margao Monthly - 25/Feb/2024 - Results & Pics

QM: Vineet Nair

1st Place: Team IV (Abhijit Virginkar, Melchior Teles, Magali Vaz, Devika Shetty, Annie Sen Gupta) - 525 Points

2nd Place: Team II (Ajay Poonia, Sanjay Parab, Ishan Kakodkar, Ira Prem, Ashwin Mascarenhas, Nathan Moniz) - 455 Points

3rd Place: Team III (Shashwat salgaonkar, Chinmay Naik, Nikhil Shirsat, Utsav Banerjee, Gayathri Sisir) - 430 Points

4th Place: Team I (Mahesh Prabhu, Rajiv D'Silva, Parind Phadte, Ruchira Porob, Shravani Naik) - 405 Points

5th Place: Team VI (Kaivalya Karkare , Vilas Pavithran, Viola Rodrigues, Anshuman Misra, Saud Sayed, Vinay Dwivedi, Shubhra Misra) - 395 Points

6th Place: Team V (Srijit Kumar, Mayur Shett, Assis Sequeira, Altmash Panjwany, Amey Parsekar, Ehaan Mavedia) - 345 Points