Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Panjim March Quiz

Date: Sunday, March 1st, 2020
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
QM: Mayur Shett
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all.

Monday, February 24, 2020

Musiquiz 2020 - 23/Feb/2020 - Results

QM : Sachin Chate

1st Place - Chandrashekhar Rao & Nitish Wagle - 195 Points

2nd Place - Annie Sen Gupta & Anjali Sen Gupta - 170 Points 

3rd Place - J Krishnamurthi & Mayur Shett - 165 Points 

4th Place - Harshvardhan Bhatkuly & Ajey Patil - 145 Points

5th Place - Sanjay Parab & Arvind Sivakumaran - 135 Points 

6th Place - Rajiv D'silva & Ashwini Joglekar - 130 Points

7th Place - Sunil Sardessai &  Charles Rodrigues - 95 Points

8th Place - Harsh Hegde & Jimmy Devasia - 65 Points

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

MusiQuiz 2020

Date: Sunday, February 23rd, 2020
Time: 4.30 pm
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
QM: Sachin Chatte
Flavour: Music of all types
Participation: Open to all, in pre-formed teams of 2 (if you're on your own, you can try and find a partner at the venue, or even go solo)

QF1 League - Season 4, Episode 3

Date: Sunday, February 23rd, 2020
Time: 3pm
Venue: International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula
Set by: Quiz Foundation of India, Chennai
Flavour: General
Format: Written. 30 questions to be answered off a projected set.
Participation: Solo, open to all. Please bring your own pen(s) and backing board(s).

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Announcing MusiQuiz 2020

MusiQuiz, the Sunday Evening Quiz Club (SEQC)'s quiz on all things musical, will be held at the International Centre Goa (ICG) on Sunday, February 23, starting 4.30pm. The quiz which will be conducted, after a gap of several years, by Sachin Chatte, is for preformed teams of two, with one caveat -- the following seeds are barred from teaming up with each other: Annie Sen Gupta, Chandrashekhar Rao, J Krishnamurthi, Sanjay Parab, Srijit Kumar, and Rajiv D'Silva. The quiz is open to all, and entry is free. For more information, email

Monday, February 3, 2020

Panjim February Quiz - Content

Republic @ 70 Quiz - Content

QMs: Rajiv D'Silva & Vidyadhar Gadgil

Panjim Monthly - 02/Feb/2020 - Results

QM : Rajiv D'silva

1st Place : Team VI (Annie Sen Gupta, Mahesh Prabhu, Gowri Yale, Dinesh Bhoyar) - 340 Points

2nd Place : Team I (J Krishnamurthi, Anjali Sen Gupta, Anant Prabhu,Susheela D'souza) - 335 Points

3rd Place : Team III (Harsh Hegde, Nitish Wagle, Sunil Sardessai, Ashwini Joglekar, C N Prabhakar) - 330 Points

4th Place : Team II (Srijit Kumar, Sachin Chate, Smitha Nair, Viola Rodrigues, Piyush Garg) - 250 Points

5th Place : Team V (Mayur Shett, Chandrashekhar Rao, Harshwardhan Bhatkuly, Ashwini Kamat, Parind Phadte) - 190 Points

6th Place : Team IV (Sanjay Parab, Kanchan Desai, Abhijit Virgincar, Arvind Sivakumaran, Amey Parsekar) - 165 Points