Monday, December 31, 2018

SEQC Margao quiz - 30/Dec/2018 - content

QM: Arvind Sivakumaran

Game Set Match - Semis and Final - scores and content

The Game Set Match competition came to a thrilling climax, with two Semis and the Final being played on Sunday, December 16. The first Semi, between #4 Quiz Team in All of Uzbekistan and Annie Get Your Pun literally went down to the wire, with Srijit clinching it on the buzzer question of the Team Set to send his Team to the Final. The other Semi was also decided only on the Team Set, though it was a less tight one. Put Fight Club went through to the Final from this Match, where they were locked neck-and-neck with #4 Quiz Team, finally losing a ding-dong battle in the Team Set. #4 Quiz Team, which was the best second-placed Team in the opening Round, thus became the best first-placed Team in all of Goa. Of such finishes are dreams made.


Semi 1
#4 Quiz Team in All of Uzbekistan (Srijit, Anjali, Harsh, Neha) bt Annie Get Your Pun (Shekhar, Anant, Sunil, Viola) 4-1 (5-7, 6-4, 6-4, 7-6*)

Semi 2
Put Fight Club (JK, Gowri, Mayur, Sameer) bt Team With No Name (Rajiv, Gouthami, Pamela, Sahil) 4-1 (6-3, 6-1, 3-6, 6-2*)

#4 Quiz Team in All of Uzbekistan (Srijit, Anjali, Harsh, Neha) bt Put Fight Club (JK, Gowri, Mayur, Sameer) 3-2 (4-6, 6-3, 3-6, 6-3*)

* Team Sets count for double


Round 1 Group A Matches

Round 1 Group B Matches

Round 1 Group C Matches

Round 1 Group A Match (left over)

Semis and Final

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Margao December Quiz

Date: Sunday, December 30th 2018
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: Urban Health Centre, opp. Hospicio, Margao
QM: Arvind Sivakumaran
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all

Friday, December 21, 2018

QF1 League - edition 8 - Goa scores

J. Krishnamurthi
Annie Sen Gupta
Paul Gatward
Harsh Hegde
Chandrashekhar Rao
Ajey Patil
Sahil H.R.
Mayur Shett
Viola Rodrigues
Jinendra Kumar R
CN Prabhakar

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Game Set Match - Semi-Finals and Finals

Date: Sunday, December 16th, 2018
Time: 4pm
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
QM: Annie Sen Gupta
Flavour: General
Format: Semis and finals in a multi-part series
Participation: 4 teams have qualified for the semi-finals. For more information on the qualifying matches, click here.

QF1 League Edition 8

Date: Sunday, December 16th, 2018
Time: 2.30 pm
Venue: International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula
Set by: Quiz Foundation of India, Chennai
Flavour: General
Format: Written. 30 questions to be answered off a projected set.
Participation: Solo, open to all. Please bring your own pen(s) and backing board(s)

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Mahaquizzer & AsiaSweep 2018

Date: 9th December 2018
Time: 10.00 am (reporting time). The quiz will begin at 10.30 am sharp.
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
Proctor: Kanchan Gatward
Flavour: General
Format: Written. 150 questions to be answered in 90 minutes.
Participation: Open to all, entry free. For individual participants.

Date: 9th December 2018
Time: 2.30 pm (reporting time). The quiz will begin at 3.00 pm.
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
Proctor: Nathan Moniz
Flavour: Asia-specific
Format: Written, 100 questions
Participation: Open to all, entry free. For teams of two (solo participants are also allowed).

SEQC December quiz - 2/Dec/2018 - results and content

QM: Annie Sen Gupta

1st Place: Team III (Chandrashekhar Rao, Leroy Veloso, Nathan Moniz, Viola Rodrigues) - 250 points.

2nd Place: Team IV (Ananda Swaroop, Anjali Sen Gupta, Harsh Bhatkuly, Samir Nazareth, Shaila De Souza, Ved Bhatkuly)  - 210 points.

3rd Place: Team I (Anant Prabhu, Ashwin Mysore, Paul Gatward, Vidyadhar Gadgil) and Team II (Arvind Sivakumaran, Ashwin Mascarenhas, Linus Noronha, Mayur Shett, Sadika Buddaseth, Shakuntala Buddaseth) - 185 points.

5th Place: Team VI (Ashwini Joglekar, Mahesh Prabhu, Raghunandan Mysore, Srijit Kumar) - 170 points.

6th Place: Team V (Gaurav Kabeer, Kanchan Gatward, Pranab Mukhopadhyay, Rajiv D'Silva) - 130 points.

QF1 League edition 7 - 2/Dec/2018 - Goa scores

Annie Sen Gupta
Chandrashekhar Rao
Paul Gatward
Anjali Sen Gupta
Viola Rodrigues
Nathan Moniz
Mayur Shett
Linus William Noronha