Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Panjim July Quiz

Date: July 5, 2015
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: The International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula
QM: Gouthami
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all

Margao June Quiz - Results

QM: Aniruddha Sen Gupta

1st: [Aarina Alphonso-Roche, Anjali Sengupta, Ashwini Joglekar-Patil, Manuel Pereira, Rajiv D'Silva, Terence D'Costa] & [Ira Almeida, Julian D'Costa, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Nathan Moniz, Nitish Wagle, Vilas Pavithran] - 170
3rd: Sahil Ramchandani, Sanjay Hegde, Sanjay Parab, Shashank Shirwaiker, Viola Rodrigues, Viraj Nayak - 155
4th: Ajey Patil, Ameya Mardolkar, Delson Roche, Gouthami, Jatan Rodrigues - 105

The next Margao Monthly will be held on the 26th of July (Sunday, not Saturday). Julian D'Costa will be quizmaster.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Leaderboard Challenge - Results

Semi Final One:

QMs: Aniruddha Sen Gupta, Vidyadhar Gadgil, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Sanjay Parab

1st: [Leroy Veloso, Rajiv D'Silva] & [Nitish Wagle, Soham Gaunekar] - 115
3rd: Anant Prabhu, Harshvardhan Bhatkuly, Sunil Sardessai - 90
4th: Gouthami, Suhani Prabhu, Vishwanath Rajan - 70

Semi Final Two:

QMs: Rajiv D'Silva, Nitish Wagle, Anant Prabhu, Gouthami

1st: Aniruddha Sen Gupta, Pamela D'Mello - 85
2nd: Delson Roche, Shaunak Sardessai, Vidyadhar Gadgil - 60
3rd: Ameya Mardolkar, Lynn Barretto Miranda - 50
4th: Reuben D'Souza, Sanjay Parab, Srijit Kumar - 30


QMs: Lynn Barretto Miranda, Sanjay Parab, Anant Prabhu, Gouthami

1st: Aniruddha Sen Gupta, Pamela D'Mello - 165
2nd: Leroy Veloso, Rajiv D'Silva - 120
3rd: Delson Roche, Shaunak Sardessai, Vidyadhar Gadgil - 85
4th: Nitish Wagle, Soham Gaunekar - 80

Monday, June 22, 2015

Margao June Quiz

Date: 27th June 2015

Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: Urban Health Centre, opp. Hospicio, Margao
QM: Aniruddha Sen Gupta
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

SEQC Leaderboard Challenge 2015

Date: 21st June 2015
Time: 3.00 pm
Format: The 8 top finishers in the Year 7 Leaderboard will be captains of 8 teams of 2-3 each. Captains will also set 2 rounds of 9 questions each, in any format, on any subject. The competition will consist of two semi-finals of 4 rounds each and a final of 4 rounds. Top 2 teams from both semi-finals go to the finals. The 4 rounds in Semi 1 will be QMed by the 4 captains involved in Semi 2, and vice versa. The 4 rounds in the final will be QMed by the 4 captains that lost in the semis.
Captains: Rajiv D'Silva, Aniruddha Sengupta, Nitish Wagle, Vidyadhar Gadgil, Anant Prabhu, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Gouthami, Sanjay Parab.
Venue: Zuari Hall, The International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
Participation: All those interested in participating please turn up at the venue at the appointed time, and you will be drafted into one of the teams.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Panjim June Quiz - Content

Panjim June Quiz - Results

QM: Rajiv D'Silva

1st: Jose Lourenco, Julian D'Costa, Kailvalya Karkare, Molu Garg, Pranav Khadpe, Siddharth Misra, Terrence D'Costa, Yash Latkar - 295
2nd: Abhimanyu Sengupta, Aniruddha Sen Gupta, Anjali Sengupta, Ira Almeida, Nehara Pandey, Parth Gaonkar, Sevia Pande, Sushila Mendonca, Vikram D'Silva - 290
3rd: Anant Prabhu, Ashwin Mysore, Beverly Mendonca, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Paola Mambro, Sahil Garud, Srijit Kumar, Yogesh Garud - 265
4th: Aditi Mascarenhas, Agasti Tari, Ajay Singh Rathore, Conrad Fernandes, Jayant Karn, Sachin Chatte, Soham Gaunekar, Viola Rodrigues - 245
5th: Amita Kanekar, Ashwin Mascarenhas, C. K. Siddharth, Harshvardhan Bhatkuly, P. D. Mukherjee, Prajyot Keni, Pramod Keni, Raj Keni, Saloni Sardessai, Sunil Sardessai - 215
6th: Astrid Monteiro, Astrid Vas, C. N. Prabhakar, Delson Roche, Edward Monteiro, Luis Dias, Mark Monteiro, Michelle Monteiro, Nadine Monteiro, Pranjali Manjrekar, Siddesh Shenoy, Veenu Vas - 175

Monday, June 8, 2015

World Quizzing Championships - Scores

1. Aniruddha Sen Gupta - 101
2. Vidyadhar Gadgil - 63
3. Rajiv D'Silva - 60
4. Viola Rodrigues - 51
5. Delson Roche - 44
6. Pamela D'Mello - 25
7. Pramod Keni - 11

Junior WQC:
1. Julian D'Costa - 88
2. Raj Keni - 52

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Panjim June Quiz

Date: June 7, 2015
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: The International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula
QM: Rajiv D'Silva
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all

World Quizzing Championship 2015

Date: 6th June 2015
Time: 4.00 pm. Please be seated by 3.45 pm at the latest.
Format: The quiz will consist of 8 written question papers of 30 questions each, to be answered in two 1-hour sessions with a 10-minute break in between. For an idea of what the quiz will be like, head to the IQA site.
Venue: Zuari Hall, International Centre Goa, Dona Paula - Panaji.
Participation: Open to all. This is a solo event. Participants must register beforehand by sending an email to seqcgoa@gmail.com. Last date for receiving registrations is 5th June. Spot entries will be accommodated depending on availability of question papers and seating space.

Update: A parallel quiz, Junior WQC, will be held simultaneously along with the main quiz. The format of this quiz is the same as that of WQC, but will be for participants below the age of 18.

Monday, June 1, 2015

Margao May Quiz - Content

QM: Delson Roche

Margao May Quiz - Results

QM: Delson Roche

1st: Ameya Mardolkar, Chandrashekhar Rao, Divina Fernandes, Nathan Moniz, Sahil Ramchandani, Vikram D'Silva, Viola Rodrigues - 305
2nd: Abhijeet Virginkar, Akanksha Virginkar, Harsh Hedge, Nitish Wagle, Ratna Mandre, Shashank Shirwaikar, Viraj Nayak - 290
3rd: Aarina Aphonso, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Rajiv D'Silva, Shrinivas Mandre, Vilas Pavithran - 265
4th: Christiano Fernandes, Ira Almeida, Julian D'Costa, Mahesh Prabhu, Nehara Pandey, Tarun Mascarenhas - 250

The next Margao Monthly will be held on the 27th of June.