Thursday, February 26, 2015

Play On - Sports Quiz

Date: March 1, 2015
Time: 1.00 pm
Venue: Goa Institute of Management, Sanquelim
QM: Rajiv D'Silva
Flavour: Sports
Participation: Open to college students, in teams of two.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Panjim March Quiz

Date: March 1, 2015
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: The International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula
QM: Balasubramanian Vishwanathan
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all

Science Quiz

Date: 28th February 2015

Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: Urban Health Centre, opp. Hospicio, Margao
QM: Viola Rodrigues
Flavour: Science
Participation: Open to all.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

MusiQuiz – pictures

The previous and current QMs arrive – stunningly early for both of them – to a raucous welcome.

Waiting for the sun to go down, so the party can start.

The Divli Lawns at the International Centre Goa (ICG) made for a lovely setting for the event.

Pictures while you wait.

Bevy of beauties

Make-up in progress

The quiz begins, with a video intro

Prelims scores being checked

Harsh and Sachin coming on stage

The strangely shifty-eyed Quizmaster

The top three teams

Monday, February 16, 2015

MusiQuiz - Results

QM: Rajiv D'Silva

1st: Ajey Patil & Nitish Wagle - 145
2nd: Kv Gouthami & Sachin Chatte - 125
3rd: Aniruddha Sen Gupta & Srijit Kumar - 100+1
4th: Charles Rodrigues & Vidyadhar Gadgil - 100
5th: Harshvardhan Bhatkuly & Veenu Vas - 90
6th: Runa Menezes & Sunil Sardessai - 70
7th: Sanjay Parab & Ulrike Rodrigues - 55
8th: Pamella D'Mello & Yvan Rodrigues - 30

Monday, February 9, 2015

SEQC MusiQuiz 2015

Date: February 15, 2015
Time: 6.00 pm
Venue: Divli Lawn, The International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
QM: Rajiv D'Silva
Flavour: Music
Participation: Open to all. Participants will answer the written preliminaries as individuals. 8 teams of two members each, sorted by their preliminary scores, will participate in the final.
Prizes: Winners will receive gift hampers sponsored by Magsons' Supercentre.

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Ganimatoonics Quiz at Quark

Date: February 8, 2015
Time: 11.00 am
Venue: BITS-Pilani Goa Campus, Zuarinagar
QM: Bhargav, Akshay & Shatrujith
Flavour: Games, Anime, Cartoons, Comics
Participation: Open to all school & college students, in teams of 3. Cross institution teams allowed. Call Bala on 8308318099 for details.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

SEQC Panjim February - Results

QM: Aniruddha Sen Gupta

1st: [Dhanaraj Naik, Kanchan Gatward, Pranab Mukhopadhyay, Rajiv D'Silva, Shreyas Naik], [Amod Kolwalkar, Leroy Veloso, Sachin Chatte, Sanjay Parab, Shaila De Souza, Veenu Vas], [Anant Prabhu, C. N. Prabhakar, Nitish Wagle, Shaunak Sardessai, Sunil Sardessai] & [Astrid Vas, Harshvardhan Bhatkuly, Kaivalya Karkare, Molu Garg, Vidyadhar Gadgil] - 105
5th: Ameya Mardolkar, Ashwin Kumar, Fatima Kumar, Rupert Mindelsohn, Srijit Kumar, Valmiki Naik - 90
6th: Anjali Sen Gupta, Chandrika Mindelsohn, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Paola Mambro, Paul Gatward - 80

The next Panjim Monthly will be held on the 1st of March and will be hosted by Balasubramanian V.

QuizDubai BrainBuster - Scores

1. Aniruddha Sen Gupta - 40.5
2. Rajiv D'Silva - 37
3. Vidyadhar Gadgil - 24
4. Nitish Wagle - 21.5
5. Rupert Mindelsohn - 15.5
6. Paola Mambro - 15
7. Paul Gatward - 12
8. Harshvardhan Bhatkuly - 8.5
9. Anant Prabhu - 7
10. Chandrika Mindelsohn - 3
11. Reeha Gudiger - 0
12. C. N. Prabhakar - 0

SEQC Margao January - Results

QM: Aniruddha Sen Gupta

1st: Anant Prabhu, Dominic Dias, Rahul Mascarenhas, Rajiv D'Silva, Vikram D'Silva - 195
2nd: Ameya Mardolkar, Ira Almeida, Lynn Barretto Miranda, Sushant Harite - 145
3rd: Nathan Moniz, Nitish Wagle, Viraj Nayak - 135
4th: Abhijeet Virgincar, Akanksha Virgincar, Anjali Sen Gupta, Sanjay Parab - 95

Quark Open - Goa Edition

Date: February 6, 2015
Time: 1.00 pm
Venue: BITS-Pilani Goa Campus, Zuarinagar
QM: Rajiv D'Silva
Flavour: Science, Business, Technology
Participation: Open to all college students, in teams of 2. Call Bala on 8308318099 for details. Winners will meet the winners of the Hyderabad, Dubai & Chennai editions in the National Final to be held on the 8th of February at 1.00 pm.