Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Margao December Quiz

Date: Sunday, December 31st, 2017
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: Urban Health Centre, opp. Hospicio, Margao
QM: Nathan Moniz
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all

Monday, December 18, 2017

Quiz Pro Pros - final standings

Quiz Pro Pros, the competition that has played out over the last three months, finished with a bang on Sunday the 17th. The Concrete Junglies (Team Buildings), the only team to remain unchanged across the three stages of the tournament, bulldozed the opposition to finish on top of the table. They were helped by a depleted turnout from W.G. Disgrace (Team IT) who finished at the bottom in this episode, and as a result went down from the top spot they were in earlier to third place. Miscellaneous Medley rose one place to finish in second place. Here are the final standings:

Quiz Pro Pros episode 3 - results and content

QM: Annie Sen Gupta

1st: The Concrete Junglies (Team Buildings: Anant Sridhar Prabhu, Mayur Shett, Rajiv D'Silva, Srijit Kumar, Sunil Sardessai) - 255 points

2nd: Damn You, Autocorrect! (Team Media & Comms: Anjali Sen Gupta, Madhura Chakraborty, Shaunak Sardessai, Vidyadhar Gadgil) - 200

3rd: Miscellaneous Medley (Team Misc: George Varghese, Gouthami, Kanchan Gatward, Mahesh Prabhu, Susheela) - 190

4th: Four-year Transform (Team Engineering: C.N. Prabhakar, Harsh Hegde, Nitish Wagle, Rahul Kakodkar, Sahil Ramchandani, Soham Gaunekar) - 160

5th: Quacks of All Trades (Team Medicine: Chandrashekhar Rao, Govinda Kubal, Gowri Yale, Pallavi Dhakne, Sham Talwadker) - 155

6th: W.G. Disgrace (Team IT: Aaron Araujo, Nathan Moniz, Parind Phadte) - 105


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Quiz Pro Pros episode 3

The ongoing Quiz Pro Pros competition will reach a rousing finale this Sunday, the 17th of December, at the International Centre Goa (ICG) in Dona Paula.

Date: Sunday, December 17th, 2017
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
QM: Annie Sen Gupta
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all

The current standings are as below:

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Asiasweep - 11/Dec/2017 - Results

Proctor - Kanchan Gatward

1. Rajiv D'Silva + Srijit Kumar = 52
2. Nitish Wagle + Vidyadhar Gadgil = 46
3. Devdas Krishnan + Sahil Ramchandani = 43
4. Divij Sinha + Roshan Dattatri = 33
5. Mayur Shett + Paul Gatward = 32
6. Suwas Prasanna + Vithal Yellambalse = 21

Mahaquizzer - 10/Dec/2017 - Results

Proctor - Kanchan Gatward

1. Annie SenGupta = 65
2. Rajiv D’Silva = 45
3. Vidyadhar Gadgil = 35
4. Devadas Krishnan = 30
5. Rahul Kakodkar = 25
6. Mayur Shett = 21
6. Paul Gatward = 21
8. Anjali SenGupta = 16 (Ladies Category)
9. Sahil Ramchandani = 15 (College Category)
10. Roshan Dattatri = 14 (College Category)
11. Divij Sinha = 13 (College Category)
12. Suraj Kamat = 10
13. Nishat Belwadi = 9
14. Suhas Prasanna = 6 (College Category)
15. Vithal Yellambalse = 3 (College Category)

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Young GALF 2017 Books Quiz

Mahaquizzer and Asiasweep 2017

Date: 10th December 2017
Time: 10.00 am (reporting time). The quiz will begin at 10.30 am sharp.
Venue: Room A 10, Faculty Block A, Goa University, Bambolim
Proctor: Kanchan Gatward
Flavour: General
Format: Written. 150 questions to be answered in 90 minutes.
Participation: Open to all, entry free. For individual participants.

Date: 10th December 2017
Time: 2.30 pm (reporting time). The quiz will begin at 3.00 pm.
Venue: Room A 10, Faculty Block A, Goa University, Bambolim
Proctor: Nathan Moniz
Flavour: Asia-specific
Format: Written, 100 questions
Participation: Open to all, entry free. For teams of two (solo participants are also allowed).

Monday, December 4, 2017

Panjim Dec monthly - content

QM: Annie Sen Gupta

Panjim Monthly - 3/Dec/2017 - Results

QM: Annie Sen Gupta

1st: Team 3 - Anuradha Goyal, Harsh Hegde, Paul Gatward, Pallavi Dhakne, R Samyak - 365 points

2nd: Team 1 - Abhijit Sen Gupta, Anjali SenGupta, Ashwin Mascarenhas, CN Prabhakar, CK Siddharth, Rahul Kakodkar, - 345 points

3rd: Team 5 - Anny Cassinath, Cass Cassinath, Chandrashekar Rao, Christine Veloso, Kanchan Gatward, Leroy Veloso, Nathan Moniz, Nishat Belwadi, Nitish Wagle - 315 points

4th: Team 6 - Abhijeet Virgincar, Aditya Mallya, Shaunak Sardessai, Tejan Karmali, Vidyadhar Gadgil - 305 points

5th: Team 4 - Anant Prabhu, Chaitanya Naik, Mayur Shett, Pratik Bhandare, Pritha Sardessai, Rajiv D'Silva, Srijit Kumar - 265 points

6th: Team 2 - Arvind S, Devadas Krishnan, Madhura Chakraborty, Sahil Ramchandani, Sunil Sardessai - 245 points