Saturday, August 18, 2012

Incredible India Quizzes 2012 -- results and Q&A

The IIIrd annual Incredible India Quizzes were held at the International Centre Goa on Independence Day, August 15. Turnout was high, as usual -- about 70 teams for the Schools edition and 40 for the Open. The finals were pulsating and closely-fought. Here are the results:

Schools edition
QM: Rajiv D'Silva

1st: Dempo Higher Secondary School (Kunal Naik and Akash Kulkarni) -- 80 points
2nd: Mushtifund Aryaan (Shukr Usgaonkar and S. Varun Kumar) -- 70 points (placed 2nd on tie-breaker)
3rd: Mushtifund Higher Secondary (Akshay Rege and Rohit Padgaonkar) -- 70 points
4th: Mushtifund Aryaan (Shashwat Salgaoncar and Shubham Tiwari) -- 65 points
5th: A.J. De Almeida High School (Ishaan shetye and Shraavani Nayak) -- 50 points
6th: Vidya Vikas Almeida (Julian D'Costa and Tarun Mascarenhas) -- 5 points

Open edition
QM: Aniruddha Sen Gupta

1st: Rajiv D'Silva and Harshvardhan Bhatkuly -- 85 points
2nd: Ameya Mardolkar and Sunil Sardessai -- 70 points
3rd: Amita Kanekar and Anjali Sen Gupta -- 60 points
4th: Nitish Wagle and Mahesh Prabhu -- 35 points
5th: Padmaja and Rajeev Narvekar -- 25 points
6th: S. Anand and Kedar Naik -- 10 points

No comments: