Thursday, February 2, 2012

Goa Open 2012 -- results

A total of about 25 teams of two members each took the prelims. Eight teams qualified for the onstage finals -- six of them from out of town (Bombay, Pune, Hyderabad), plus two local teams. Here are the final standings:

1st: Fonseca and the Nimbupanis (Ananya Deb and Vikram Joshi) -- 95 points
2nd: Swami and Friends (Krishnamurthi Rao and Priyambad Pattanayak) -- 90 points
3rd: Arse Gratia Artis (Suraj Menon and Aditya Gadre) -- 75 points
4th: The Grateful Dads (Rajiv D'Silva and Harshvardhan Bhatkuly) -- 65 points
5th: The Brahmen (Shubhankar Gokhale and Meghashyam Shirodkar) -- 60 points
6th: HMWG? (Venkat Srinivasan and Avaneendra Bhargav), Mumbai Matinee (Vibhendu Tiwari and Anand S.) and 1460 (Julian D'Costa and V.R. Muralidharan) -- 40 points

With no one in last spot, there literally were no losers on the Goa Open!

No comments: