Monday, January 7, 2019

Announcing QuizStock 2019

We took a decision last year to shelve SEQC's annual quizzing festival QuizStock. However, we do have a line-up of three attractive and competitive quizzes lined up for the coming Sunday, January 13. So, going by the maxim that states that, if it's brown and shits in the woods, might as well call it a bear, I'm going ahead and calling this jamboree QuizStock.

We will start the day off with edition 10 of the QF1 League, starting 9am. At 10.30, JK will host Akela, the Solo Quiz. After a break for lunch, we will head out on Jaunty Roads, a Quiz on Travel by Rajiv. And to finish off the day, I will conduct the Goa Open.

Here are the deets:

All events at the International Centre Goa (ICG) in Dona Paula on Sunday, January 13

9am-10.30am: QF1 League
As always, solo written quiz off a projected set of 30 questions set by the Quiz Foundation of India, Chennai.

10.30am-1.30pm: Akela - Solo Quiz Goa
QM: J. Krishnamurthi
Prelims and finals, for individual participants. Duos can take the prelims non-comp.

--- 1.30-2.30pm: Lunch ---

2.30-4pm: Jaunty Roads - A Quiz on Travel
QM: Rajiv D'Silva
Written quiz, for pre-formed teams of 3 members each.

4pm-infinity and beyond: Goa Open
QM: Annie Sen Gupta
Prelims and finals, for pre-formed teams of 3 members each.

Participation in all events is open to all, and entry is free.

SEQC Jan monthly - 6/Jan/2019 - content

QM: Nitish Wagle

QF1 League edition 9 scores

J. Krishnamurthi
Annie Sen Gupta
Chandrashekhar Rao
Ajey Patil
Mayur Shett
Arvind Sivakumaran
Viola Rodrigues
Paul Gatward
Saheel Wagh
Suraj Kamat
Sahil Ramchandani

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Panjim January Quiz

Date: Sunday, January 6th, 2019
Time: 5.00 pm
Venue: International Centre Goa, Dona Paula
QM: Nitish Wagle
Flavour: General
Participation: Open to all.

QF1 League Edition 9

Date: Sunday, January 6th, 2019
Time: 3.00 pm
Venue: International Centre Goa (ICG), Dona Paula
Set by: Quiz Foundation of India, Chennai
Flavour: General
Format: Written. 30 questions to be answered off a projected set.
Participation: Solo, open to all. Please bring your own pen(s) and backing board(s)