Tuesday, March 10, 2015


Tournament Format

Stage One: Written preliminaries to be answered by all participants. The top 32 finishers in the preliminaries will be assigned to 8 teams based on their scores. The next 8 finishers will be assigned to the 8 teams as reserve players.

Stage Two: The 8 teams will be assigned to two groups of four teams each. The four teams in each group will play each other once. At the end of the group stage, the top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals.

Stage Three: The semi-finals will consist of the winner of Group A playing the runner-up of Group B and vice versa. The winners of the two semi-finals will contest the final.

Key Dates

Written Preliminaries and Group Matches 1-4: 15 March 2015
Group Matches 5-8: 19 April 2015
Group Matches 9-12: 10 May 2015
Semi-Finals & Finals: 24 May 2015

No comments: